• ©
  • Krzysztof Dubiel for the Polish Book Institute

Zygmunt Miłoszewski


Born in 1975, Zygmunt Miłoszewski is an award-winning journalist and the author of the best-selling crime series featuring prosecutor Teodor Szacki. Rage, the final installment of the trilogy, was released by Amazon Crossing in 2016.

Extremely well-versed in the rules of his preferred genres, Miłoszewski puts them to brilliant use, most evidently in his work on the central intrigue and the sub-plots for his crime novels. The crime plots in Miłoszewski’s novels are always worked out to perfection and steered by a steady hand, keeping the reader in suspense to the very last page. Along the way, Miłoszewski plays complex games with the reader, misleading them and controlling their emotions to perfection, which only the best genre writers are able to do. This is particularly evident in Rage which ends with compound plot twists that make the reader’s head spin. Miłoszewski is not just a highly skilled craftsman in the literary sense – he is a true master of his art.

Related blog posts:

See all blog posts