• ©
  • Kim Teasdale

Glen Duncan

  • Bolton, Lancashire


Glen Duncan was born in Bolton in 1965, and studied philosophy and literature at Lancaster Universtiy.

After working as a bookseller for some years, he travelled around America and India on Amtrak trains, before becoming a writer. His first novel, Hope, was published in 1997, and has been followed by nine further novels: Love Remains (2000); I, Lucifer (2002), shortlisted for the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize; Weathercock (2003); Death of an Ordinary Man (2004); The Bloodstone Papers (2006), set in India in 1946; A Day and a Night and a Day (2009); The Last Werewolf (2011); Talulla Rising (2012); and By Blood We Live (2014), the last three being a trilogy. 

Glen Duncan was named by The Times Literary Supplement as one of Britain's 'twenty best young novelists'. He lives in New York and London.


By Blood We Live
Talulla Rising
The Last Werewolf
A Day and a Night and a Day
The Bloodstone Papers
Death of an Ordinary Man
I, Lucifer
Love Remains


Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize